Buckeye Trail’s Neuhart, Sandy Valley’s Mastri headline All-IVC baseball picks


  • Kishman's
  • Crowl Interiors in Malvern, Ohio
  • Daystar North Canton
  • lifecare rotator ad
  • screenshot 2024 02 07 at 5.11.09 pm
  • screen shot 2023 10 25 at 4.28.31 pm
  • slam dunk
  • Daystar Malvern

The 2022 All-Inter-Valley Conference baseball selections were announced on Wednesday.

Buckeye Trail’s Nick Neuhart was named the IVC North’s Player of the Year, while Sandy Valley’s Kaiden Mastri took the honors for the South Division.

Neuhart, a junior, was one of three First Team selections for the Warriors, along with junior Isaac Beaver and sophomore Braden Williams. Buckeye Trail boasted five All-IVC players.

Along with Mastri, Ben (Second Team, South) and Nick Petro (Honorable Mention South) rounded out Sandy Valley’s all-conference picks.

Indian Valley head coach Shannon McComb was named IVC South Coach of the Year for guiding the Braves to a division-best 11-1 conference finish (18-5 overall). Buckeye Trail coach Cory McQuain took the IVC North Coach of the Year honors, with the Warriors finishing at 11-1 and first place in the North Division.

The following lists the IVC’s First, Second, and Honorable Mention Team selections for the 2022 season:


Nick Neuhart, Buckeye Trail, Jr.

Isaac Beaver, Buckeye Trail, Jr.

Braden Williams, Buckeye Trail, So.

Brett Putnam, Conotton Valley, Sr.

Chase Vacco, East Canton, Sr.

Tristian Phillips, Malvern, Sr.

Ethan Bush, Malvern, So.

Cage Miller, Newcomerstown, Fr.

Mason Wagner, Strasburg, Jr.

Joe Fisher, Strasburg, Jr.


Keaton Host, Claymont, Sr., OF/SS – .373, 18 stolen bases

Alexander Roden, Garaway, Jr., P/CF – .412, .543 on-base percentage, 11 RBIs; 2-1 record

Doran Mast, Garaway, Jr., P/SS – .353; 1.70 ERA

Nolan Yoder, Hiland, So., SS – .393, 19 RBIs

Cody Yoder, Hiland, So., OF – .426, 18 RBIs

Tanyon McComb, Indian Valley, Sr., C – .400, 39 runs, 25 RBIs, 18 stolen bases

Trevor Myers, Indian Valley, Sr., P – 4-1 record; .485 batting average)

Rafe Bonifay, Indian Valley, Jr., CF – .378, 22 stolen bases

Gabe Tingle, Ridgewood, Sr., CF – .353, 10 RBIs, 10 runs

Chase Booth, Ridgewood, Sr., SS/P. – 322, 18 RBIs; 2-1 record

Kaiden Mastri, Sandy Valley, Sr., P/CF – .378, 5 HRs, 23 RBIs, 27 runs; 2.20 ERA


Garrett Burga, Buckeye Trail, Jr.

Justin Lambert, Conotton Valley, Jr.

Toby Schrader, East Canton, Jr.

Jeremiah Kandel, East Canton, Jr.

Connor Lefevre, Malvern, Sr.

Johnny Walker, Malvern, Sr.

Chase Haver, Newcomerstown, Sr.

Nick Martin, Strasburg, Sr.

Derek Rissler, Strasburg, So.

Jacob Renicker, Tuscarawas Central Catholic, Sr.


Brady Roden, Garaway, Jr., P/OF – .274; 3-0, 1.46 ERA

Cameron Coblentz, Garaway, Sr., OF – .400, .514 OBP, 8 RBIs

Jeff Todaro, Hiland, Sr., 1B – .350, 2 HRs, 25 RBIs

Brogan Burcher, Indian Valley, Jr. – .383

Kale Kochman, Indian Valley, P/C, Jr. – .383; 2-0 record

Alex Stroup, Ridgewood, Sr., OF – .341, 15 RBIs, 20 runs

Nick Petro, Sandy Valley, So., P/SS – .354, 21 RBIs, 26 stolen bases; 4-1, 2.00 ERA

Cole Clements, Tuscarawas Valley, So.

Austin Kohler, Tuscarawas Valley, Sr.

Logan Stotzer, Tuscarawas Valley, Sr.


Tyler Dodd, Buckeye Trail, Jr.

Gaige Galigher, Conotton Valley, Jr.

Olly Schrader, East Canton, So.

Dylan Phillips, Malvern, So.

Nash Bricker, Newcomerstown, So.

Cooper Dailey, Strasburg, Sr.

Chase Harper, Tuscarawas Central Catholic, Sr.


Connor Hillyer, Claymont, Fr.

Andon Keller, Garaway, Sr.

Grant Miller, Hiland, Sr.

Gavin Henry, Indian Valley, Jr.

Andy Troyer, Ridgewood, Sr.

Ben Petro, Sandy Valley, Sr.

Beau Wolf, Tuscarawas Valley, Jr.