Strasburg’s Gilkerson, Indian Valley’s Love earn POTY honors on All-IVC softball team


  • screen shot 2023 10 25 at 4.28.31 pm
  • Daystar Malvern
  • Daystar North Canton
  • Crowl Interiors in Malvern, Ohio
  • screenshot 2024 02 07 at 5.11.09 pm
  • lifecare rotator ad
  • slam dunk
  • Kishman's

The 2022 All-Inter-Valley Conference softball selections were announced on Wednesday.

Strasburg boasted four First Team selections, including IVC North Player of the Year Emma Gilkerson. Among the Tigers’ six all-conference picks were sophomore Amelia Spidell, junior Maggie Richards, and Hayley Reiger (First Team), Sydney Sibilia (Second Team), and Dani Wright (Honorable Mention).

Indian Valley’s Corra Love took the Player of the Year honors for the South Division.

Fellow Braves Mia Rose, Gabby Meade, and Gracee Hudnall joined Love on the South’s First Team, while Cam Enos, Cari Anderson (Second Team), and Brooklyn Sanders (Honorable Mention) rounded out Indian Valley’s picks.

Conotton Valley head coach Jeremy Beininger was named the IVC North Coach of the Year, while Garaway’s Rick Johnson took the South’s coaching honors. Bleininger coaches the Rockets to a 9-2 IVC North second-place finish (20-3 overall), while Johnson’s Pirates tied for 2nd at 9-3 (16-7 overall).

The following lists the IVC’s First, Second, and Honorable Mention Team selections for the 2022 season:


Masy Baker, Conotton Valley

Ellie Bower, Conotton Valley

Hannah Spencer, E. Canton

Madison Hole, Malvern

Emma Gilkerson, Strasburg

Amelia Spidell, Strasburg

Maggie Richards, Strasburg

Hayley Reiger, Strasburg

Megan Peltz, TCC

Jordyn Caldwell, TCC


Lani Abbukl, Claymont

Makena Brown, Claymont

Meghan Petitte, Garaway

Isabelle Tetreault, Garaway

Mia Rose, Indian Valley

Gabby Meade, Indian Valley

Corra Love, Indian Valley

Gracee Hudnall, Indian Valley

Taryn Moris, Ridgewood

Breeli Faiello, Sandy Valley

Kylie Rohr, Tusky Valley

Ellie Rothenstein, Tusky Valley


Abby Wayble, Buckeye Trail

Emma Smith, Buckeye Trail

Chloe Stuber, Conotton Valley

Jordyn Braun, Conotton Valley

Daphne Stuber, Conotton Valley

Madisyn Miller, East Canton

Haley Wilkerson, Malvern

Megan Parry, Newcomerstown

Sydney Sibila, Strasburg

Jaelynn Marks, Strasburg

Jersi Hickman, TCC

Maddie Ferrell, TCC


Alexa Shearn, Claymont

Lexi Greer, Claymont

Jordyn Keim, Garaway

Grace Yoder, Garaway

Amia Proper, Garaway

Cam Enos, Indian Valley

Cari Anderson, Indian Valley

Maggie Shannon, Ridgewood

Amber Ward, Sandy Valley

Susan Thompson, Tusky Valley

Kadence Stutz, Tusky Valley


Morgan Watson, Buckeye Trail

Delaney Peters, Conotton Valley

Ellie Starnes, East Canton

Izzy Warsh, Malvern

Karley Ingle, Newcomerstown

Dani Wright, Strasburg

Delaney Savage, TCC


Skyler Schilling, Claymont

Lily Specht, Garaway

Annie Toyer, Hiland

Brooklyn Sanders, Indian Valley

Carah Mladek, Ridgewood

Lizzie Pomesky, Sandy Valley

Maddie Carr, Tusky Valley