Tusky Valley’s Thompson, Garaway sophomores dominate All-IVC girls golf team selections


  • screen shot 2023 10 25 at 4.28.31 pm
  • screenshot 2024 02 07 at 5.11.09 pm
  • lifecare rotator ad
  • Kishman's
  • slam dunk
  • Daystar Malvern
  • Daystar North Canton
  • Crowl Interiors in Malvern, Ohio

The Inter-Valley Conference released its all-conference team selections for the fall 2021 season on Tuesday.

Five Garaway sophomores (Olivia Immel, Sammi Miller, Brooklyn Numbers, Sydni Prysi, Hannah Steiner) were chosen to the ten-player First Team, while golfers from Tuscarawas Valley (Autumn Rohr, Kylie Rohr, Susan Thompson), Claymont (Alivia Edwards), and Emily Jones (Indian Valley) also received First Team votes.

T.V. senior Thompson was named Player of the Year for the IVC, while Garaway head coach Angie Miller received Coach of the Year honors.

Claymont also tabbed four players in the IVC’s Second Team (Mimi Baush, Meadow Duvall, Jocelyn Scalambrino, Emma Woodward), while Tuscarawas Valley had two (Catherine Secoy, Leah Wright). Newcomerstown (Kim Gibson, Melanie Gibson), Indian Valley (Lexi Lutes), and Sandy Valley (Marissa Moriconi) rounded out the Second Team picks.

The following list the All-IVC First Team, Second Team, and Honorable Mention selections:

1. Alivia EdwardsClaymontJr.
2. Sammie MillerGarawaySo.
3. Sydni PrysiGarawaySo.
4. Brooklyn NumbersGarawaySo.
5. Olivia ImmelGarawaySo.
6. Hannah SteinerGarawaySo.
7. Emily JonesIndian ValleyJr.
8. Susan ThompsonTuscarawas ValleySr.
9. Kylie RohrTuscarawas ValleySr.
10. Autumn RohrTuscarawas ValleyFr.
1. Jocelyn ScalambrinoClaymontSr.
2. Meadow DuvallClaymontJr.
3. Emma WoodwardClaymontJr.
4. Mimi BauschClaymontSo.
5. Lexi LutesIndian ValleySr.
6. Melanie GibsonNewcomerstownSr.
7. Kim GibsonNewcomerstownSr.
8. Marissa MoriconiSandy ValleySr.
9. Leah WrightTuscarawas ValleySo.
10. Catherine SecoyTuscarawas ValleyJr.

1. Hailey FellowsClaymontJr.
2. Camryn IannielloGarawayFr.
3. Madison AlexanderIndian ValleySo.
4. Lauren BrownMalvernFr.
5. Elena CadleNewcomerstownSr.
6. Makayla JonesRidgewoodFr.
7. Charity LutzSandy ValleySr.
8. Teagan PhillipsTuscarawas ValleyJr.