Carrollton’s McGee, Carman take top honors among EBC wrestling team


  • Daystar Malvern
  • screen shot 2023 10 25 at 4.28.31 pm
  • Kishman's
  • july jmn
  • Crowl Interiors in Malvern, Ohio
  • slam dunk
  • lifecare rotator ad
  • screenshot 2024 02 07 at 5.11.09 pm
  • Daystar North Canton

Carrollton junior Josh Carman was named the 2022-23 All-Eatern Buckeye Conference Player of the Year alongside the release of the All-EBC wrestling team selections.

Warriors coach Joe McGee was named the conference’s Coach of the Year after guiding Carrollton to a 5-0 EBC record.

Nine players represented Carrollton on the all-conference team, including five First Team juniors: Carman, Landon Jenkins, Ryan Kiko, Levi Pidgeon, and Kail Snair. Second Team picks Adam Bennett and freshman John Childs, along with junior Owen Spiker and senior Ben Zinda (Honorable Mention), rounded out the Warriors’ picks.

Minerva and Salem each had seven players picked to the EBC squad, with Lions wrestlers Kaiden Haines, Connor Norris, Andy Strader (1st team); Joey Brocklehurst, Hunter Dietrich (2nd); Anthony Fletcher, and Mark Mueller (Honorable Mention).

Salem selections included First Teamers Ryan Kapmerman and Aiden Stecker; Second Teamers Cyle Burt, Shawn German, and Joey Kana; and Honorable Mention picks Brittan Allen and Ayden Patchin.

Hudson Brink (1st), along with Honorable Mention selections Michael Dorris and Trenton Stryffeler represented West Branch.