Carrollton sweeps top honors in All-EBC boys bowling selections


  • slam dunk
  • Daystar North Canton
  • Crowl Interiors in Malvern, Ohio
  • Daystar Malvern
  • screenshot 2024 02 07 at 5.11.09 pm
  • lifecare rotator ad
  • Kishman's
  • screen shot 2023 10 25 at 4.28.31 pm

The Carrollton Warriors took the top honors among the 2022-23 All-Eastern Buckeye Conference boys’ bowling team selections.

Warriors senior Kobe Green was named EBC Player of the Year, while Carrollton’s Dave Davis was named Coach of the Year.

Carrollton (6-0) boasted five all-EBC picks, including First-Teamers Green and sophomore Bryce Taylor, Second-Teamer Brant George, and Honorable Mention picks Jaden Johnston and Noah Hutson.

Minerva (4-2) also had five all-conference picks, headlined by seniors Isaiah Frazier and Micheal May on the First Team. Senior Dylan Bias (Second Team), sophomore Gage Eller, and freshman Lane Hawk (Honorable Mention) rounded out the Lions’ selections.

Alliance seniors Camden Blake and Devon Bing earned Second Team status, while seniors Isaac Arnold and Skyler McGrath took Honorable Mention spots.

Marlington junior Jeremy Toole Jr. and sophomore Andrew Thomas rounded out the Honorable Mention team.