Masy Baker, Emma Gilkerson, Julia Miller, Mia Rose, Kylie Rohr, Isabelle Tetreault headline 2022 OHSFSCA softball picks


  • Daystar North Canton
  • Daystar Malvern
  • Crowl Interiors in Malvern, Ohio
  • lifecare rotator ad
  • Shook Auto in New Philadelphia
  • Shook Auto Buy Vehicles
  • Gionino's Pizza Now Open in Carrollton

OHIO (JMN Sports) – The 2022 All-Ohio high school softball picks were released on Tuesday, as voted on by the Ohio High School Fastpitch Softball Coaches Association.

Seven East District players earned First Team honors across the board, including New Philadelphia senior pitcher Julia Miller (Division I), John Glenn junior infielder Hannah Bendle, Indian Creek senior pitcher Carley Jo Penner (Division II), Garaway sophomore pitcher Isabelle Tetreault, Tuscarawas Valley senior pitcher Kylie Rohr (Division III), Conotton Valley sophomore pitcher Masy Baker, and Strasburg senior infielder Emma Gilkerson (Division IV).

Miller was joined by freshman teammate Reese Loveday on the Division I team, as the catcher earned an Honorable Mention spot as one of only three freshman Division I honorees.

In Division II, Indian Valley junior Mia Rose earned Second Team honors as a pitcher, along with West Branch pitcher Sydney Mercer. Bendle, meanwhile, was joined by Muskies teammates Sydney Marshall (Second Team, sophomore, pitcher) and Alivia Boothe (Honorable Mention, sophomore, catcher).

Elly Rothenstein added to Tuscarawas Valley’s Division III representation with a Second Team (infielder) finish, alongside Garaway senior Meghan Petite (Honorable Mention, catcher). Harrison Central senior Sarah Touville (Second Team, infielder) and Cambridge sophomore Abby Mann (Honorable Mention, pitcher) also earned Division III honors.

Gilkerson, who aided Strasburg to the Division IV state championship, was joined by sophomore pitcher Amelia Spidell, who represented the Tigers on the Second Team. For Conotton Valley, senior infielder Ellie Bower (Honorable Mention) joined Baker on the Division IV squad, while other nominees included: Caldwell junior pitcher Madi Mumaw (Second Team); and Newcomerstown senior pitcher Karley Ingle (Honorable Mention).